Love Sri Lanka Explore

Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) Fee Waiver Program 

Passport holders of the countries listed below who travel to Sri Lanka from 26.02.2020 to 30.04.2020 for tourist purposes have been exempted from paying ETA fees. This has been done in view of enhancing tourist arrivals from designated countries.

However, any foreign national visiting Sri Lanka for a short period is required to apply for ETA and ensure pre-approval before commencing the journey, in order to avoid unnecessary delays at the port of entry.

Countries applicable for the ETA fee waiver program (travel period – 26 February to 30 April 2020)

1.Thailand2.Iceland3.United Kingdom4.United States of America
5.Japan6.Australia7.South Korea8.Canada
9.Singapore10.New Zealand11.Malaysia12.Switzerland